The Gruesome Truth About: The Middle Ages

Covering the Romans, the Egyptians, the Greeks, the Aztecs, the Vikings, the Victorians, the Tudors and the Middle Ages, this informative series details all the topics one would expect to find in a history series, such as family life, food, religion, entertainment and warfare. However, it focuses on the most gruesome parts of these topics.

The Marvellous Middle Ages
Dingy Dwellings
Herbs and hygiene
Weary workers
Working children
Boars and bustards
Hunting and hawks
Castles and Catapults
Sheriffs and Stocks
Terrible tortures
Deadly diseases
Curious cures
Prayers and Pardons

Picture book ages 8-12
Published by Wayland