The Gruesome Truth About The Victorians

Covering the Romans, the Egyptians, the Greeks, the Aztecs, the Vikings, the Victorians, the Tudors and the Middle Ages, this informative series details all the topics one would expect to find in a history series, such as family life, food, religion, entertainment and warfare. However, it focuses on the most gruesome parts of these topics.

The Vivacious Victorians
Homes and Hygiene
Cruel Rules
Dodgy Dinners
Dunce Caps and Canes
Arsenic and Leeches
The Great Stink
Pickpockets and Pudding Snammers
Hulks and Hangings
Foul Factories and Monstrous Mills
Chimneys and Coalmines
Boxing and Baiting
Freaks and Acrobats

Picture book ages 8-12
Published by Wayland