The Gruesome Truth About The Vikings

Covering the Romans, the Egyptians, the Greeks, the Aztecs, the Vikings, the Victorians, the Tudors and the Middle Ages, this informative series details all the topics one would expect to find in a history series, such as family life, food, religion, entertainment and warfare. However, it focuses on the most gruesome parts of these topics.

The Violent Vikings
Ruthless Raiders
Wild Warriors
Sacrifices and Sagas
Chieftains and Slaves
Laws and ‘Things’
Families and Feuds
Smoky Homes
Soap and Steam Baths
Horrid Hunters
Seabirds and Sausages
Cruel Competitors
Pyres, Fires and Funerals

Picture book ages 8-12
Published by Wayland